The comedown - Reisverslag uit Huancayo, Peru van Gilles Havik - WaarBenJij.nu The comedown - Reisverslag uit Huancayo, Peru van Gilles Havik - WaarBenJij.nu

The comedown

Door: Gilles

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Gilles

24 December 2009 | Peru, Huancayo

I´m leaving Huancayo. For the first time since the robbery, I´m headed for a village. Now one basic property of villages in Peru, is that they´re safe. The past weeks have been filled with strongly light and dark events. Two attacks in my back from random strangers, one of them had lost his consciousness. I saw an evil in his eyes. Another robbery followed. At knifepoint this time. My Australian friend from Piura and I had almost nothing on us. We laughed about it within the hour. You should have been there. He´s a great guy.
I find it rather curious, how nothing happened for much time, but how, now suddenly, I seem to be subjected to a wave of dark events. Am I cursed? Am I creating this myself?
Between the darkness in my life, new bight meetings showed me that my time of casting protection spells may be running to an end for now. It had been years since I had last practiced the dance as a cleansing, liberating movement. It had been years since I didn´t care about the eye of the beholder. It had been years, since I had completely known that in the end, it´s love that cures it all. Yet Lima had provided me a space to be.
And even if only for split seconds, an old direction has come back to me. A time has come again, to unravel all I think I know. To find, within a deeper base, a knowledge that once was.
As I sit in this mini van, wondering if it really was the darkness that caused this new motivation, or if it may not have been little pushes in the right direction, I realize I do not know, and my thoughts slowly cease. Suddenly, I need to puke. It´s as if society´s vermin wants to leave my body. It can´t, I´m in a bus. My thoughts come back.
I have a cactus in my room: it´s skin with mescaline. I drink it´s juice the morning of the 21st. Solstice. I soon find out, that I have let my life become a mess. The clothes I wear: not mine. I throw them away. My room: it doesn´t even let me stand. The food I eat is cursed, the water I drink is poisoned. It goes until the very road I walk upon. It has intoxicated the villagers with West. I know that, I studied it. I cross a guy who´s sawing down an age old eucalyptus tree. I smell the fuel, and puke for about the 7th time.
But between all this crap, I find a source of light. The earth is not so bad. Knowing that the poison called decay will remain inside all matter, my spirit comes down to earth again. Poisoned water can be drunk, evil thoughts can be absorbed, as long as spirit heals. The energetic tale I didn´t know I had, receives the fire from the earth. It rises up along my spine, and leaves through mouth and eye. I dance again, make love to earth, the mountains see it flow.
“Work”, is the message of this longest day, four years till providence. “Travel inside, be based, accept the world the way it comes. Choose, select what´s yours, but take your time. There is enough for now. Go on, accept a guidance that is stronger than yourself. Your thoughts are tools, they have no clue, control them evermore”


  • 04 Januari 2010 - 13:32

    Renske:

    Waarom reageert niemand hierop? Ik bewonder je optimisme. Maar die ellendigheid mag ook wel eens ophouden.

  • 13 Januari 2010 - 01:38

    Mariah:

    Kris told me to read your stories. You are a very good writer and I can't wait to read one of your books!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Peru, Huancayo

Mountaintrips and Medicine

Recente Reisverslagen:

11 Januari 2010

The Guide

24 December 2009

The comedown

05 December 2009

Back to Basic

28 November 2009

Questions

02 November 2009

Under fish
Gilles

ñ

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 171
Totaal aantal bezoekers 29023

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Juli 2011 - 01 Augustus 2011

Friendhopping

09 September 2009 - 13 Januari 2010

Mountaintrips and Medicine

29 Oktober 2008 - 26 Januari 2009

How to study birdshit?

12 Januari 2010 - 30 November -0001

Hanging round home

Landen bezocht: